COVID-19 Dashboard: English | Español

Meeting Schedule

2022 Meeting Schedule of the Catawba County Board of Commissioners

Meetings are held in the in the Catawba County Justice Center, Board of Commissioners Meeting Room, 2nd Floor, 100 Government Drive, Newton.

Regular Meeting Schedule: The Catawba County Board of Commissioners meets the first and third Mondays of each month, at 7:00 p.m. Exceptions to the calendar are: only one January meeting, which shall be held on Tuesday,January 18, 2022, following Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. holiday; only one meeting in July 2022, which will take place on Monday, July 18, 2022; and and the first meeting in September shall be held on Tuesday, September 6, 2022, following Labor Day.

Subcommittees of the Board of Commissioners: Board Subcommittees meet the Monday prior to the scheduled Board meetings, beginning at 8:00 a.m. in the Second Floor Meeting Room of the GovernmentCenter, 25 Government Drive, Newton, unless otherwise noted. These subcommittees review matters on the agenda, and make recommendations to the Board of Commissioners.

Special Meeting of the Board of Commissioners: A Special Meeting is scheduled for Thursday, November 10, 2022, at 8:00 a.m. at the Workforce Solutions Center, Catawba Valley Community College, 1980 Startown Road, in Hickory.

All meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend and participate

Board of Commissioners Meeting Procedures

Tuesday, January 18, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, August 1, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 7, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, August 15, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, February 21, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Tuesday, September 6, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, March 7, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

Monday, September 19, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, March 21, 2022, 7:00 p.mMonday, October 3, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 4, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, October 17, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, April 18, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, November 7, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, May 2, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Thursday, November 10, 2022, 8:00 a.m.
Monday, May 16, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, November 21, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 6, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, December 5, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, June 20, 2022, 7:00 p.m.Monday, December 19, 2022, 7:00 p.m.
Monday, July 18, 2022, 7:00 p.m.

Persons with Disabilities:
Individuals needing assistance should contact the County Clerk at (828) 465-8990 within a reasonable time prior to the meeting. Participation in public meetings is without regard to race, ethnicity, sex, religion, age or disability.