Click to go to Catawba County Home Page
Bookmark and ShareShare Page    print pagePrint Page
Quick Links


Translate:
Anderson Mountain

Planning, Parks, & Development Staff

Jacky Eubanks

Contact:
Jacky Eubanks
Planning & Parks Director


Phone: (828) 465-8380
Email Jacky Eubanks

map 25 Government Drive
Newton, NC 28658


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Jacky M. Eubanks , AICP - Planning Director
828-465-8380
E-mail: jeubanks@catawbacountync.gov
Provide for the overall long-range vitality of the County through professional level work in planning, directing and coordinating activities of the Planning, Parks & Development Department. The position partners with other County Department Heads, the County Manager, Assistant County Manager, County municipalities and various agencies/associations in the County to achieve goals established by the Board of Commissioners.
 
Susan Ballbach, AICP - Senior Planner
828-465-8381
email: sballbach@catawbacountync.gov
Assist the Director and Parks Manager in the planning of the County parks system. Assist in the developing, researching, preparing and maintaining public planning studies and programs. Involved in short and long range planning studies. Responsible for processing telecommunication tower applications. Processes Board of Adjustment applications.
 
Chris Timberlake, AICP - Senior Planner
828-465-8382
email: ctimberlake@catawbacountync.gov
Coordinator of the zoning regulations and reviews non-residential site plans.  Responsible for developing, researching, preparing and maintaining public planning studies and programs.  Involved in short and long range planning studies.   Processes Rezoning applications.
 
Elinor A. Hiltz, AICP - Planner
828-465-8969
email: ehiltz@catawbacountync.gov
Administer the Subdivision regulations, which includes approval authority for minor and family subdivisions and reviews major plats submitted to the Subdivision Review Board. Develops, researches, prepares and maintains public planning studies and programs. Involved in short and long range planning studies.
 
Joanne Kennebeck - Administrative Assistant
828-465-8380
email:jkennebeck@catawbacountync.gov
Primary contact person in the office and on the telephone for the Planning & Zoning Department. Recording Secretary to the Planning Board, Board of Adjustment and Subdivision Review Board.
 
Park Staff
Blair Rayfield - Park Supervisor
828-312-4803
email: blair@catawbacountync.gov
Supervises and coordinates professional staff and volunteers in a variety of activities related to the development, operation, maintenance and preservation of county parks while maintaining positive public relations.
 
John Sutton - Park Ranger
828-324-8461
email:jsutton@catawbacountync.gov
Primary Park Ranger at Bakers Mountain Park
 
Dwayne Martin - Park Ranger
828-256-9157 and 828-441-7277
email: djmartin@catawbacountync.gov
Park Ranger at Riverbend and St. Stephens Parks
 
Lori Owenby - Park Ranger
828-256-9157 and 828-441-7277
email: lowenby@catawbacountync.gov
Park Ranger at Riverbend and St. Stephens Parks
 
Tabitha Hope - Park Ranger
828-441-7277
email: thope@catawbacountync.gov
Park Ranger at St. Stephens Parks
 
Plan      •     Design      •      Build    •     Live