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TO:  Bride and Groom       
FROM: Donna Hicks Spencer                
  

Congratulations on your upcoming marriage on 

Valentine’s Day 
It’s your Wedding Day! 

Our ceremonies are for individual couples and are not held as a mass wedding   
 
 There is a $60 charge for a wedding license in North Carolina 

 
♥ Information regarding marriage license fees: 

$30.00 goes to the Department of Administration for Domestic Violence Programs 
$5.00 goes to the NC Department of Public Instruction Children’s Trust Fund 
$25.00 is the Register of Deeds Fee under NC General Statutes for a total of $60.00 

 
You must marry in North Carolina within 60 days from the issuance date of your marriage license 
 

♥ Can marry as soon as they are issued from any county in North Carolina 
♥ If license is retained from here we will hold onto them until your wedding time 
♥ If license is retained from another county, you will need to bring them by no later than the 13th  in order to  

be part of the drawings. However, you can bring them the same day and still receive the gifts for ALL  
 
North Carolina requires 2 witnesses on the marriage license which you will need to bring   
 

♥ If you have a time scheduled, please arrive 15 minutes prior to your time slot 
♥ Walk-Ins are WELCOMED  
♥ Once you arrive on the 14th with your witnesses, family and friends, please see a staff member  
♥ At this time we will add your witnesses’ names and  addresses to the license 

 
Feel free to dress as you would like – all we ask is that you come dressed (jeans to wedding gowns works)  
 
Someone may walk you in if you would like (dad or mom, grandparents, brother or sister, son or daughter) 
 
Flower girls and ring bearers are also welcomed 

 
As you know, your marriage license is a permanent record on file in the county in which the marriage license was issued.  Please be assured that we 
take the matter of safeguarding your record very seriously.  Upon receipt of the executed marriage license, we retain one copy in our office and 
forward one to Vital Records in Raleigh. 
 
My staff and I consider it an honor and privilege to share in this HAPPY OCCASION.  If you have any questions or need assistance, please do not 
hesitate to give us a call.  
 
I   WISH  YOU  A  LIFETIME  OF  HAPPINESS!        
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