Click to go to Catawba County Home Page
Quick Links

Uniform Patrol Division

• NC Traffic Stop Reports
Captain J.R. Beebe

Contact: Captain Jason Beebe
Phone: (828) 465-8337

Google Map
100 Government Drive
Newton, NC 28658

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 385
Newton, NC 28658

Office Hours:
Mon - Fri, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

The Uniform Patrol Division is comprised of 4 platoons A, B, C and D. Each Platoon has a Lieutenant, Sergeant, Corporal and nine deputies assigned to it. These officers are the initial officers that answer the 911 calls or complaints phoned in to the E 911 Communications Center in Catawba County.

They provide twenty-four hour coverage of law enforcement duties for county residents. These deputies cover 405 square miles in Catawba County and respond to a variety of calls, from neighbor disputes to murders, robberies to rapes. The county is sectioned into 4 areas we call zones and each zone is assigned officers to cover that zone each shift. Captain Beebe is commander of this division.