Click to go to Catawba County Home Page
Bookmark and ShareShare Page    print pagePrint Page
Quick Links


Translate:
neighborhood

Startown Meeting Schedule

Jacky Eubanks

Contact:
Jacky Eubanks
Planning & Parks Director


Phone: (828) 465-8380
Email Jacky Eubanks

map 25 Government Drive
Newton, NC 28658


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
The committee will meet regularly on the second Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the 2nd Floor Conference Room of the Government Center in Newton. The Startown Small Area Plan Committee has scheduled the following meeting dates.  (click on date for minutes)

Thursday, January 20, 2004

Thursday, February 12, 2004
Thursday, March 11, 2004
Tuesday, April 6, 2004 (note change of meeting date)
Tuesday, May 11, 2004 Community Meeting beginning at 6:30 p.m. at Startown Elementary School.
Thursday, May 13, 2004
Thursday, June 10, 2004  
Thursday, July 8, 2004 cancelled
Thursday, August 12, 2004
Thursday, September 9, 2004
Thursday, October 14, 2004
Thursday, November 11, 2004
Thursday, December 9, 2004  
Thursday, January 13, 2005  
Thursday, February 10, 2005  
Thursday, March 10, 2005  
Thursday, April 7, 2005  
Tuesday, April 19, 2005  
Thursday, May 19, 2005 Community Meeting at Startown Elementary School Gym
Tuesday, August 30, 2005 Committee review and final recommendation
Tuesday, September 6, 2005 4:30 p.m. Second Floor Meeting Room of the Government Center in Newton. Joint meeting of the committee and Planning Board to review the plan recommendations
Monday, September 26, 2005 7:00 p.m. Planning Board public hearing on the plan in the Robert E. Hibbitts Meeting Room of the 1924 Courthouse in Newton.
Monday, October 17, 2005 7:00 p.m. Board of Commissioners public hearing on the plan in the Robert E. Hibbitts Meeting Room of the 1924 Courthouse in Newton.
Background & Recommendations (PDF)
Plan Principles & Recommendations (PDF)
Plan      •     Design      •      Build    •     Live