Click to go to Catawba County Home Page
Bookmark and ShareShare Page    print pagePrint Page
Quick Links


Translate:
Jacobs Fork

Plateau Meeting Schedule
Accepted by the Board of Commissioners

Jacky Eubanks

Contact:
Jacky Eubanks
Planning & Parks Director


Phone: (828) 465-8380
Email Jacky Eubanks

map 25 Government Drive
Newton, NC 28658


Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
The committee will meet regularly on the 4th Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. in the Conference Room of Sardis Lutheran Church located at 6103 NC Hwy. 10 in Vale.

The Plateau Small Area Plan Committee has scheduled the following meeting dates. 
Tuesday, August 24, 2004
Thursday, September 30, 2004
Thursday, October 28, 2004
Thursday, November 4, 2004 Community Meeting, Banoak Elementary School Cafeteria beginning at 6:30 p.m. See results
Thursday, November 18, 2004 7:00 p.m. Planning Board public hearing on the plan in the Robert E. Hibbitts Meeting Room of the 1924 Courthouse in Newton.
Thursday, December 2, 2004
Thursday, January 27, 2005
Thursday, February 24, 2005  
Thursday, March 17, 2005  
Thursday, April 28, 2005  
Thursday, June 2, 2005  
Thursday, July 21, 2005  
Thursday, August 18, 2005 Community Input Meeting. See Flyer
Tuesday, October 25, 2005 Committee review and final recommendation
Tuesday, November 1, 2005 5:30 Second Floor Meeting Room of the Government Center in Newton. Joint meeting of the committee and Planning Board to review the plan recommendations.
Monday, November 28, 2005 7:00 p.m. Planning Board public hearing on the plan in the Robert E. Hibbitts Meeting Room of the 1924 Courthouse in Newton.
Monday, December 19, 2005 7:00 p.m. Board of Commissioners public hearing on the plan in the Robert E. Hibbitts Meeting Room of the 1924 Courthouse in Newton.
Background and Recommendations (PDF)
Plan as Recommended by Committee (PDF)
Plan      •     Design      •      Build    •     Live