Click to go to Catawba County Home Page
Bookmark and ShareShare Page    print pagePrint Page
Quick Links


Training Department

Sylvia Fisher


Sylvia Fisher
EMS Manager
Phone: (828) 465-8234
Email Sylvia Fisher

Map of Bases

map 25 Government Drive
Newton, NC 28658

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m
Training Officer Andy Wright
Quality Assurance Officer Melanie Sigmon
Chief Trainers Nicholas Farthing, Willis Sadberry, Joshua Davis, Tim Sigmon
Field Training Officers Michael Weaver, Henry Helton, Marty Hurley, Troy Baumgarner, Bruce Hartsoe, Brad Harris, Jory LaRose, JJ Tindall, JT Bell, Jason Cantrell, Josh Reese, Dean Lackey, Jesse Edwards, Jeremy Watson, Cary Shook, Noel Kay

This vital team assures that all CCEMS employees are trained to the highest standards possible. They evaluate employees on their medical skills, conduct the new employee training program, conduct monthly training sessions, and are instrumental in developing new protocols and procedures.

Continuing Ed link for EMS: